3 pin slider bow sights?

rackcity24

Lil-Rokslider
I'm in the market for a new sight. I was just seeing if anybody has one and what their thoughts are on the 3 pin slider. Is their any regrets or a different sight you'd rather have? I see their are 5 pin sliders out their but i personally don't know anyone that shoots with one. I think the 3 pin would cover most of the game i'd hunt "tree stand whitetails, mulies in the badlands, and elk out west". Just looking for some opinions.

I have a cbe tek hybrid 3 pin that I really like but I wouldn't mind trying a 4 pin. Definitely nice to be able to dial to a distance but still know you can shoot to 40 without dialing. The one sight that I wouldn't mind trying is the spot hogg double pin.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

UtahJimmy

WKR
I've been shooting the MGB 3pin ascent for the last 2 years. Love the sight, it's an extremely robust design. Shooting an early 2000 era bow, I am able to get out to 110 yards with my 472 gr arrows at about 260 fps. I use the center pin as my floater so my top and bottom pins bracket and I can use them as reference.

I just picked up a 2017 new-to-me bow and am in the same decision making process with a new sight. I really like the 2 pin spot hogg idea but that exposed gear rack makes me extremely hesitant to commit. I'll probably end up with another MGB but I can't decide on whether or not I want to try out a single pin. I'd be fine with it if I only hunted mulies, but the idea of having a bull come in hot has me concerned.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Thess87

WKR
MBG assent verdict 3 pin for me passed 45 if I don’t have time to dial then I don’t have enough time to make the shot.

Trial153

WKR
I have an ascent verdict as well, actually two of them.
I go all green .19, .19 and 10.
I float my middle pin

WJS23

WKR
I used a 3 pin hog father for years and liked it a lot but I switched last year to the dubble pin hog father just to change things up