30” axle to axle length too short?

I’m new to archery and still figuring out what might work best for me. After visiting two shops, I was pushed towards the Mission Switch or the PSE Stinger. I know the advice to buy used, but where I live the used market doesn’t seem to offer that good of deals.

The Stinger and Switch both felt good and I enjoyed shooting them, but I am brand new. I liked the Stinger a little better. Much more solid back wall. Both seemed much l nicer than the Bear Cruzer that they tried to sell me at Cabelas.

The axle to axle length on the Stinger is 30 inches. My draw length is 28”. Although the bow felt fine to me, I’m not sure I’m the best judge and am curious if you guys think that 30” is too short a length for a bow for an adult with my draw length.

Am also open to other suggestions in the $500 price range. I know that is very low, but that is what I’m limited to for now.

Zac

WKR
No that will work fine for you. Rule of thumb is not to go shorter than your draw length.

bsnedeker

WKR
It's not too short. The thing to check is your anchor... can you comfortably come to anchor and have the string touching the tip of your nose. If you can get a comfortable, repeatable anchor and you like the way the bow shoots you're in good shape.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

Not too short at all for hunting. If your curious then shoot a longer ata and see how it feels. String angle may be better.

I’m new to archery and still figuring out what might work best for me. After visiting two shops, I was pushed towards the Mission Switch or the PSE Stinger. I know the advice to buy used, but where I live the used market doesn’t seem to offer that good of deals.

The Stinger and Switch both felt good and I enjoyed shooting them, but I am brand new. I liked the Stinger a little better. Much more solid back wall. Both seemed much l nicer than the Bear Cruzer that they tried to sell me at Cabelas.