.300 Blackout, 6.5 Grendel, or 6.8 SPC for the ONP mountain goat hunt?

This is a thought exercise, humor me. I'm daydreaming at work about what rifle I would bring if (by some miracle) my team got selected for the ONP hunt. I have very minimal hunting experience but I shoot a ton in competition (USPSA, Carbine, Gas Gun Precision Series, etc) and generally do quite well. However, I'm an absolute novice when it comes to harvesting animals. I realize I'm out of my lane so I'm looking to gather some wisdom from the tribe.

I'm sure everyone is familiar with the Olympic National Park goat hunt. I was looking through the pre-approved ammo list and I was surprised to see a couple cartridges I didn't expect:

.300 Blackout (Barnes TTSX, Corbon T-DPX, DoubleTap Tac-TX, Federal Copper HP)
6.5 Grendel (Barnes TTSX, Lehigh Controlled Chaos)
6.8 SPC (Hornady GMX, Double Tap TSX)

I think I can rule out the .300blk right away. It just makes no sense in this scenario. The range is way too limited.

So here's the thought exercise: What's the collective opinion on bringing a confirmed sub-MOA, highly reliable AR-15 in one of the other two calibers? Would it be ballistically adequate? Or would it just be downright irresponsible to go with a "small frame" rifle? The main draw of bringing an AR15 pattern rifle would be having a very light weight rifle and ammo loadout. I could put together an 18" 6.8SPC or 6.5G that would be very shootable at about 6.5 lbs naked plus around 2 lbs of ammo.

If the AR-15 is inadequate, then the next option is an AR10 in .308, It has tons of cartridges available, no question about its suitability. Weight goes up though to around 8.5 lbs naked plus around 4 lbs of ammo. Total package is 4 lbs heavier.