40 mile air or Tok air service?

Has anyone hunted recently with 40 mile air or Tok air service? Looking at booking a 2022 or 2023 hunt with a reputable fly in charter. Hoping for a ridgetop/ glassing style hunt
Have all my own gear. Thanks for any info

40mile is who I plan to use. Tok air is not a option for me personally, some red flags. But please do your own research. 40 mile can be hard to get on with.

VernAK

WKR
I'VE BEEN USING 40 MILE AIR FOR OVER TWO DECADES........THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS........AS KABOB SAYS DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH.....

AKBorn

WKR
I've been hunting moose and caribou with 40 Mile since 2006. For what I seek in a remote flyout hunt (safe flying, reliability, organized, don't make promises they cannot keep, good meat storage facility) they are topnotch.

I have not hunted with Tok Air and don't feel that they are a fit for what my specific needs are, but your needs/wants may be far different from mine. Do your research on here and on Alaska Outdoors Directory, best of luck finding an air service that fits your needs.

HuntHarder

WKR
Classified Approved
Good luck getting in with them. I have been trying for 3 years now. Go figure, last year I was on the waiting list and thought I had 0 chance. I booked a hunt with another outfit and sure as shit, 40 mile called me about a month after I booked with the other outfit. Hoping for the same luck this year, but doubtful.

I've used 40-mile since the 1990s for moose, sheep, caribou.

I always appreciated they put us in a spot at least 10 miles away from any other party.
Typically I never heard a shot from another party on my 40-mile hunts.

Plus I like that you can go in with a 50lb super cub weight limit
or at your option pay for another load to be flown in.
And their "hunter shack" to sleep in in case flying weather is bad and delay getting out.
Plus a quick shower at the "hunter shack" before driving home.