40ish degree ultralight bag

I just got back from an overnight hunt and decided I need a slightly cooler bag. I have a 20 deg and a 0 degree bag, both mummy style. Thinking something around a 40 degree bag.

I'm looking for compact and lite.

I'll do some research, but any suggestions to get me started?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

sneaky

"DADDY"
Poncho liner, wear your puffy if you get cold

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

OP
silverbullet555
Poncho liner, wear your puffy if you get cold

Thats a thought. I have a silk liner but don't take my puffy when its going to be that warm.

sneaky

"DADDY"
I always carry a puffy. Even in the summer. Around here it gets cold at night even in the summer at elevation

mcseal2

WKR
It’s not ultralight but a HPG serape fits that need for me. It’s my sleep system and puffy layer in warmer temps.

OP
silverbullet555
I've certainly though about going that direction.

turley

Lil-Rokslider
The Katabatic Gear Chisos 40F Quilt or Western Mountaineering Highlite 35F Bag would both work. I prefer a quilt for warmer weather trips as they don't have a hood....but both of these two options are light, pack incredibly small, and are very well made.