Accura Or TC Pro Hunter

Im new to Muzzle loading the TC pro hunter encore still a viable option?
or should i go for CVA Acura MRX
i know Thompson center is not in production currently, but i found one on a shelf
nobody local has the cva

last time i was in the market for smoke pole i looked at every major mfg and ended with a CVA Acura V2 LR. One of my deciding factors was the triggers on the TC's were horrible, felt like 10+ lbs. The CVA was 3.5-4lbs. CVA has lifetime warranty and bergara barrel

GMB54-120

Lil-Rokslider
Things to consider
The MRX rod is for LOADING ONLY because using BH209 is getting so popular and you dont need to swab. Its only held together with a bungie cord if its like the Paramount collapsible rod. So if you plan on using a powder that needs swabbing you are SOL. You will need to buy a rod for cleaning and carry one if you need to swab between shots.

The MRX is available in SS and Nitride over SS. Both are superior to Weathershield which does nothing to protect the bore.

The CVA quick release plugs are mostly a better design than most Encore plugs. The old Omega/Encore style plug and the Pro Hunter FX are the only exceptions. The Pro Hunter FX plug is better in terms of igniting BH209.

T/C does not have a very good track record for a good QLA. They are often cut off center from the bore so shooting full bore bullets like concials can be more challenging. The CVA QLA is shorter in length and cut on center.

GMB54-120

Lil-Rokslider
One of my deciding factors was the triggers on the TC's were horrible, felt like 10+ lbs. The CVA was 3.5-4lbs.
I have only owned one Accura model but handled many of the CVAs. Ive yet to see an Optima or better that the trigger was not adequate or better. The Accura V2s or better are adjustable but really good right out of the box. I thought mine was exceptional for a stock trigger on a ML.

Jimss

WKR