Advice for a rookie

Hey guys, I am sure this is a fairly common question but I am looking on some advice at starting into the LRH thing. I have no real experience with relaoding or long range hunting per-se, and am looking for some guidance from some of you veterans. Once I get comfortable I would love to take a class or two, in fact i even think I noticed a guy from Townsend on here that puts them on... not too far away.

My dilemma is as follows....

1) I have a 7mm Mag Browning a-bolt that is all factory with a cheaper turret style nikon scope. This gun shoots close to MOA at 100 yards and have played with it a little out further at the range and think it has potential... maybe?

2) I would really like to get into loading my own rounds for whatever I get, it seems that to shoot the best, you are not likely going to be using factory loads.

3) The gun will mostly be used for Elk, Deer, Bear, Wolf... etc. In Central MT.

I feel that my options are as follows.

1) Bite the bullet, get a system that is set up and tuned and ready to shoot... I really want something in the 338 caliber vs my 7mm. It seems this would be the most expensive way, but also the quickest and easiest way to get to a point where I am learning to shoot instead of trying to part things together. I would also get the minimum amount of essential reloading equipment to produce the round that works best with this set up.