Advice on optics package for elk

FlyGuy

WKR
I'm looking for advice from more experienced hunters on optics packages. Here is my current set up and background:

I'm pretty new to western hunting, so optics were never a critical piece of my gear list in the past. My first "big" optics purchase was a pair of vortex 10x42 Talons about 3 years ago. Until last September, these primarily lived in my pick up and were used to scout milo fields for ducks and geese. I'm happy with them, served me well last year. A little heavy but a good all around/all purpose bino.

Then, in somewhat of an impulse buy, I grabbed the vortex 20x60x85 (last year model) on sale/with points from Cabelas before Christmas. I was so excited to put it to use, but on the occasions when I have been able to I wasn't as happy as I thought I would be. I have a hard time focusing my eyes, it's heavy, and I just don't find myself wanting to pull it out of my pack very often. I plan to keep it, but I don't know if it will be in my pack this fall or not? Btw: I have it on a Slik CF 522 tripod with ProMaster 6160 head. I also have the vortex bino adapter for my 10x.

I am Primary hunting archery elk right now. Want to add in mule deer and bears in a few years, hopefully moose and goats and sheep in a decade or two. We have hunted a mix of truck camping (1st day or so) and backpacking in deep, which I expect to continue. We are putting in for tags in 3 states, and I'm building points in just about all the rest, so terrain will vary across the entire spectrum. Right now I am just looking for legal Bulls, so if I can see horns I'm heading in that direction, but I'd like to be in a position to be more selective one day.