Alberta Big Horn Sheep Questions

I am a Canadian resident out of Ontario Canada, I do have my WIN# associated with the province. I am putting in for a big horn sheep license this year. My question is IF I draw do I still require an outfitter to take me or can it be like British Columbia where I can have a resident take me out as long as they purchase an accompany permit ?

I am a Canadian resident out of Ontario Canada, I do have my WIN# associated with the province. I am putting in for a big horn sheep license this year. My question is IF I draw do I still require an outfitter to take me or can it be like British Columbia where I can have a resident take me out as long as they purchase an accompany permit ?
you can have a resident hunter host you.

OP
BraedenD93
you can have a resident hunter host you.
The other question I had was that if I draw in a unit that is public land or parks. Like unit 410 - 412 and the park allows me to hunt. Can I do that without a guide or a resident or do I still have to have either or with me ?

WCS

Lil-Rokslider
The other question I had was that if I draw in a unit that is public land or parks. Like unit 410 - 412 and the park allows me to hunt. Can I do that without a guide or a resident or do I still have to have either or with me ?

If you were to draw (which might be a long shot unless Alberta upped the 2 non-resident sheep tags), you would need a guide/outfitter or resident no matter which zone or park you were drawn in.

There is also extremely few parks that you can hunt in. Its sort of complicated. The willmore wilderness you can hunt in and a couple other wilderness parks but any provincial parks or national parks you cant hunt in.

NorthCountryAB

Lil-Rokslider
A guide or hunter host will be required regardless of where you hunt in Alberta.
National and provincial parks cant be hunted in, wildland provincial parks can be hunted in.
iHunter Alberta shows a lot of this info for a pretty reasonable price.

Rackmastr

WKR