Amateur/mini SWFA 3-15 Evaluation

Disclaimers up front: I'm not Form, I haven't met the guy, I didn't touch a rifle a single time on active duty, and I now have a desk job. I'm new to FFP scopes, and this amateur mini evaluation did not perfectly follow the established testing standard, mostly because I was unprepared and didn't have the whole thing memorized. The mini-eval and drops were performed mostly for me to validate whether or not any of the stuff discussed in this sub-forum has merit and to assess whether having a drop-resistant rifle platform is an achievable objective. When in the mountains, particularly if it's snowy, I fall at least daily. I'm posting this mostly for people with similar questions, and to hopefully help normalize thorough individual gear testing in the community.

Scope Evaluated: SWFA 3-15 FFP, a SampleList Demo-C find.

This testing was performed at 15 yards, on a 22 that was right out of the box so I don't have a typical accuracy cone, thousands of logged rounds, or anything like that. The ammo used was some cheapo Remington Yellow Jacket that I've had laying around for over a decade. It probably came from Walmart, and it always goes bang, that's about the most I can say for its quality.

The test platform I used is a Savage Mark II FV-SR, the action screws (and the goofy little pillar/bolt things the action screws go into) were degreased and torqued to 50 inch-lbs, but not loctited. The scope rail is held to the gun with 4x 8-40 screws and a healthy amount of jb-weld (no release agent) under the rail since the original 6-48 screws were stripping out the receiver threads at less than 2 in-lbs of torque. Rings are Nightforce standard duty (2 screws per ring, 1 screw per side), torqued to Nightforce ring manufacturer specs and following Form's scope mounting procedure, minus the nail polish.
0529221413.jpg
The bullseye target shows the pre-test zeroed condition.
0529221346.jpg