Angled vs straight spotting scope

I going to purchase a new spotting scope. I have owned 2 angled and never a straight. Wanting to try a straight this time, any pros or cons before buying? Thanks in advance

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If you glass from a tripod with binos (if not you should) It’s a two second swap, from binoculars to straight bodied spotter, or said spotter to binos... no adjustments of tripod, stay on target.

For this reason alone, i will never understand how anyone runs angled spotters. But... to each their own.

I glass with buddies that take 1-2 minutes going back and forth, or they forgo using a tripod to glass with binos. Either way, major mistake in my opinion.

bowhuntrben

Lil-Rokslider
I’m no expert but I went from a straight one to angled when I got my swaro (last spotter I will be purchasing). A big factor for me was being able to get by with not having my tripod extended as high so it’s more stable. I think it works better for having others take a look through the spotter too with angled. Both definitely have their advantages, but I am very happy with my decision. Is there a reason why you want to switch? I would lean more on why the angled does/doesn’t work for you than what works for others since we all have our preferences.

Marble

WKR
I like the angled. Not worried about rain and snow.

I primarily glass from the truck with a window mount, or on a tripod sitting or standing. Ive had both, prefer angled. The straight one gives me a head ache.

It's what works for me....

Sent from my SM-G986U using Tapatalk

Sobrbiker

WKR
I prefer straight. The ability to transition from what I’m seeing in scope to viewing it with naked eye or binos is much better for me.