Any A&P mechanics? I'm a Canadian AME and would like to work in the USA

KBC

WKR
For reasons we don't need to discuss (political wink wink) I want to expand my options. I'm a helicopter mechanic with about 10 years working experience mostly on AS350 B to B3e/H125 but also some other aircraft.

I have spent some time working in the USA mostly on LE aircraft but my L1 visa expired last May. Most of the awesome people I met seemed to think it would be relatively easy for me to get a job in the USA with my experience and training.

I'd like to get an A&P license and start the process of finding work with a possible end goal of moving my family to the USA.

Anyone out there have any advice? I have a few tips and contacts from a DER I've worked with recently but would appreciate any other info any of you can provide.

Thanks!

Justin Crossley

Administrator
Staff member
For reasons we don't need to discuss (political wink wink) I want to expand my options. I'm a helicopter mechanic with about 10 years working experience mostly on AS350 B to B3e/H125 but also some other aircraft.

I have spent some time working in the USA mostly on LE aircraft but my L1 visa expired last May. Most of the awesome people I met seemed to think it would be relatively easy for me to get a job in the USA with my experience and training.

I'd like to get an A&P license and start the process of finding work with a possible end goal of moving my family to the USA.

Anyone out there have any advice? I have a few tips and contacts from a DER I've worked with recently but would appreciate any other info any of you can provide.

Thanks!

Go to the Boeing website and search jobs. We are hiring like crazy right now.

gbflyer

WKR
There’s no shortage of work for an A&P in Alaska either. No idea what the crossover requirements are like. I think the Canadians do a better job of training their AC mechanics. From what I have seen it’s viewed more as a profession than a job there. I suspect you’ll do great.