Any other pilots?

mwf008

Lil-Rokslider
I was reading the ‘flying into the Frank’ thread and was wondering if there are any other pilots on here. I have been active in GA in the past, but really want to get back into it since I moved to NW Montana a year and a half ago. I would love to get a backcountry airplane and take advantage of some of the remote spots in Montana and Idaho for hunting and fishing. Anyone on here do this sort of thing? I’m sure there’s some Alaska residents that do, but would like to hear from some lower 48 people as well.

Arctic_Beaver

Lil-Rokslider
Currently an aspiring pilot here. I have about 60 hours, and am getting ready to schedule my checkride here in the next few weeks. I've been flying mostly out of Lake Hood. My goal is to eventually work up to the family's Cessna 180. Speaking of which, I should probably get off Rokslide and back to studying...

Diamond K

FNG
I have been a pilot for 35 years and was actually inspired to become one after being flown into the River Of No Return Wilderness ( Frank Church) back in the early 80s. I was fortunate to be able to fly with a pilot who at one time lived in back country. He also flew fire support out of BIFC. He took me under his wing, so to speak, and taught me how to do it right. Spent a summer flying with him before I started flying my friends into the back country. Flying the back country is not for the faint of heart and should not be attempted by just any pilot without proper training. It is a skill that you continue to hone through the years. I have a Cessna 182 that is my hunting truck for back county hunts.

Geewhiz

WKR
T-4 years and I'll have my private pilots license with the ultimate goal of doing exactly what your thinking.

That's the goal at least.

In the mean time its a money saving game..