Anybody thinking about 2019 CO archery Elk?

I am planning a trip to CO for a early to mid September elk hunt. As of now, I don’t have a partner to travel with because of how far out this trip is. I already have my spot pretty well nailed down, but I’m brand new to this and pretty adaptable. I’m from Texas, but don’t mind just meeting up at the hunting spot if you’re from a different area/state. Heck, this may not work, but I figure Rokslide is as good of place as any to try.

xziang

WKR
Heck go out this year for a camping/vacation/scouting trip. Hit the spot you plan to hunt to get a feel for pressure along with see if you find any animals. Do some car camping and day hikes with a light pack.

You'll spend of $$ in gas and maybe a hotel room. This is of course pending on your vacation allotment too.

WhiteOak

Lil-Rokslider
Struck out this year on archery elk here in NM, If I don't don't draw again next year it will be it OTC archery in Co for me.

Bassman

Lil-Rokslider
My OTC plans fell through this year due to a work conflict. Will definitely be out there for 2019

etacker13

FNG
Hey! I am just wondering if you still need a partner for 2019! I live over here in WA and was going to hunt colorado OTC in 2019, however the wife would rather have me not do it solo! I was thinking of flying out this year around july/august for a week or so to scout. If anyone out there is looking for an archery elk partner for Colorado please feel free to message me!

Thanks,
Erik Ackerman

pchrisla

Lil-Rokslider
If you change your mind and want to do rifle mid October instead, I need a partner lol. I'll be leaving from Houston as well.

Haackea1

FNG
I am looking at heading out to CO next season for some archery Elk and may be interested in meeting up. Feel free to PM me how long you plan on being out and I'll see if I can make it work on my end. I am currently in CA and pretty flexible.

OP
Gerard Marcaurele