Anyone using Inspire Sleep Apnea device?

Since this device is implanted under the skin, similar to a pace maker, Does this interfere with toting a backpack for hunting of hiking.
Wondering if the placement of the device, and back pack straps cause a problem?

I've been diagnosed with sleep apnea and been using a Cpap since 2008. This new way to treat/manage Sleep apnea seems great. No machine, no mask, travels easy, easy to use without power or big batteries to buy (expensive) and carry.

This is sort of a survey.
I will also be posting the same question on the AT site : White Blaze: to see if any of the hikers are using it.

I am a surgeon that implants them. Their website is fairly useful. They have a lot of marketing so take that for what it’s worth. I think properly selected people do really well and are very happy. It’s a great treatment for some for sure!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TheGDog

WKR
I am a surgeon that implants them. Their website is fairly useful. They have a lot of marketing so take that for what it’s worth. I think properly selected people do really well and are very happy. It’s a great treatment for some for sure!

Hey brother do you have any links to whitepapers that explain how it works in medical terms? Thx

manitou1

WKR
I was just diagnosed with severe central sleep apnea and was prescribed an ASV. Regular CPAPS and BPAPS were counter-productive and actually caused me to wake up suffocating.
I have had nine types of surgeries and on of my worst was an IUPP whereas they removed my tonsils, adnoids, uvula (with the roof of the back of my mouth), all for nothing. I don't suffer from obstructive sleep apnea, which is different from central sleep apnea.
Will have to research and see if this new appliance can help me, as I do a lot of mountain hunting, back country, off grid camping, etc.

Can you expand on what patients you typically see the best success in and the ones that aren’t good candidates?