Archery OTC Elk Partner SEP 07 - SEP 15

scubaguns

FNG
I have some post-deployment leave to burn from 07-15 September, but my hunting buddy just bailed on our backcountry OTC archery hunt. I probably won’t have another opportunity for the next few years, so here’s hoping:

I have no experience out West (got 3 points in a few states, haven’t drawn yet), but I have the stamina and gear to keep up. I will not slow you down.

Here’s my 30 second sell:

-Infantry dude
-Ranger Tab
-2:04 12mi ruck (40lb pack)
-Great attitude
-Im an animal on the packout
-7 white tails, 5 pigs with my bow from ‘19-‘20
(‘21 season deployed)

Please let me know if you’d want to team up or let me tag along. I’m flexible on Location, unit, type of hunt, just can’t change my dates.

Thanks all

Scoot

WKR
I'm no help either, but I wish you luck! Thank you for your service and I hope the elk gods smile on you in September!

luckydraw2014

Lil-Rokslider
Hey Scuba. Those are the dates I am out in CO. I am going solo myself and have my units picked out.

Send me an IM and let see if we can coordinate on units and help each other out.

Dave0317

Lil-Rokslider
Hopefully luckydraw2014 can help you.

Just want to say you are getting into a fun and addictive hobby. Even if you don’t get a buddy to go with, a tabbed guy is one of few guys I would tell to maybe go solo anyway. Ranger school is great hunt fitness/mental toughness prep. I graduated 3-18.

You know what you are capable of and just as importantly, you know your limits. Just get educated on meat care and have a plan for that. I have no doubt packing the weight over any distance won’t be an issue for you. But if it takes too many hours in the heat, you could be losing out big time.