Are you overbowed? Let's have a discussion

Hi all,

Please take this video and post in the way that they are intended to be. I'm not trying to be provocative or controversial for the sake of stirring up conflict and I'm certainly not trying to come across as some sort of expert who needs everyone to listen to them. I just see a lot of talk about being 'overbowed' on the internet and thought it would be interesting to get some discussion rolling about what it really means.
For me, starting out with a bow that's too heavy is certainly being overbowed but now that I've been shooting for a few years I like to shoot bows that are at my limit of strength in an attempt to get stronger. It's a way of pushing myself, and I don't believe it's a problem unless I'm unknowingly collapsing or using horrible form and not realising it's happening or not making efforts to correct it.

What do you all think? I hope you find the video interesting and I'm keen to hear your thoughts.

Foggy Mountain

Lil-Rokslider
Quite a few guys are overbowed. They can’t even reach full draw or they talk about “snap shooting” not because it is the best for them which normally it’s not but because they can’t reach anchor and settle in.
Idk if you’ll ever convince guys of that but it’s pretty obvious and prob one of trad guys common issues.
Getting to anchor and settling in, applying back tension has you shooting off bone structure which actually takes a lot of stress off any muscle. Lots don’t understand that concept

Foggy Mountain

Lil-Rokslider
Idk how many guys have seen this but it explains back tension and bone on bone shooting well.
So many guys if they incorporated bone on bone shooting might realize they could handle their bow easier. Also before guys state a light bow is the best way to learn/practice form, it’s not a string bow is. USA archery uses a band but same principle. I like the string better. Hope Clays video helps someone understand how to get back and hold a bow.