Arizona youth elk?

Dadof3

FNG
So I’m a complete newb to this site. I am a dad of 3 boys and this year 2 of them are old enough to hunt elk in Arizona. We’d love to fill the freezer but more importantly create memories and a lifelong passion for the outdoors. If anyone can steer me in the right direction it would be appreciated. Currently live in California where there is little to no youth hunting opportunities.

bigharge

WKR
I'll shoot you a pm, have a little experience in az with youth elk tags

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

Mize4044

FNG
No experience as my daughters aren’t old enough to hunt yet, but wish you luck....nothing better than passing on this passion!

cjl2010

Lil-Rokslider
Better odds on general hunts for the most part. Being non residents with no bonus points will be tough.

gburk

WKR
Bigharge will steer you straight.
Even if you don’t draw it is a cheap bonus point

qwerksc

WKR
There are quite a few great junior hunts in Ca, dig a little deeper, you will find them. My nephew drew 2 great tags, shot quality animals. My niece shot a nice buck on a youth hunt that less than 200 kids were in for.
Canada de los Osos puts these kids on a solid hunt, with quality animals.

Texas based but haul my kids out there pretty much every other year for them to do the cow hunts. It is a great hunt, bulls are bugling still sometimes. Can be crowded depending on the unit. Biggest thing is to make sure they have broken in boots and have hiked a lot carrying a day pack. As always with elk hunting there is the logistics of getting the meat back. All sorts of fun can be had with the TSA there.