Arrow selection

I'll be honest, I'm mostly being lazy and not using the search function, so I apologize in advance.

I'm trying my hand at traditional shooting again and keep going back and forth on arrows.

Aside from durability, is there any reason I shouldn't just order a dozen XX75s to shoot? I shot them growing up, switched to carbon when I started shooting compounds, and can't decide what to do now. Am I missing something crucial or are XX7s still a good option?

Thanks!

Shouldn't be a problem unless you're shooting such high draw weight and heavy arrows that you run out of spine options. Aluminum is super cheap if you fletch your own.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

Dvidos

Lil-Rokslider
Shouldn't be a problem unless you're shooting such high draw weight and heavy arrows that you run out of spine options. Aluminum is super cheap if you fletch your own.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk
+1
f.png

OP
danwattsmessick
That's where I'm at with it right now.

Only shooting 43@28 (roughly.) I've fletched my own arrows for years, I just can't justify the price for a dozen carbon when I can buy a dozen XX75s for half the cost.

Thanks guys!

oldgoat

WKR
For low draw weight like that, there are some real good carbon arrows for what aluminum cost and they don't bend and stay bent. I would be more inclined to use an aluminum to hunt with than target shoot. I love to shoot long shots and watch the arrow arc, and thus inadvertantly hit a lot of hard stuff, wouldn't want to do that with aluminum, I think you will lose the cost effectiveness of the aluminum with the bending and breaking

sneaky

"DADDY"
That's where I'm at with it right now.

Only shooting 43@28 (roughly.) I've fletched my own arrows for years, I just can't justify the price for a dozen carbon when I can buy a dozen XX75s for half the cost.

Thanks guys!