At home education

kfili

Lil-Rokslider
Im a teacher (with particular views on public education- although since that is my employer I'll stay relatively quiet) but make sure you spend some time specifically taking about taking personal responsibility. As I've read through the thread a lot of the things being taught will have that interwoven but go ahead and address it. Help them learn they are incredibly capable of controlling their future when they take responsibility in any of their given actions. It will open so many doors for them.

Looks like our kids are probably out for the year. The assignments for them have been rolling in from each teacher in massive quantities. It’s taking us 6-8 hours a day just to keep up

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
are the assignments optional or ungraded? in our district all our assignments for kids right now online are optional, the verbiage we are using is we are providing learning enrichment opportunities, ungraded. problem is we get a huge range of kids who are struggling to get anything done (caring for siblings, no access to tech etc) to kids who are overacheivers and parents want more more more. It's tough to try and meet everyone's needs, I would reach out to teachers or admin if you are struggling. It wouldn't hurt to ask, its uncharted territory for everyone so they might just not know they are dumping too much on your plate. or if it's optional I would prioritize subjects your kids are struggling in along with some real world projects at home or cooking, some of the activities in here etc

WCB

WKR