Bareshaft tuning with Deadlock

Recluse

FNG
For those of you with Bowtechs, do you use it for BH/BS tuning ? I have previously had good luck just moving my rest on other bows.

Not sure what the general consensus is for horizontal tuning with Deadlock technology. I DID use it for paper tuning this morning.

Thank you

sndmn11

WKR
100%

Search past posts of mine on a how to, I'm out and about otherwise I'd find them myself.

Basically, start at center of cam adjustment both top and bottom, make witness mark. Move the top cam toward fletched arrows from bare shaft impact. Move top cam only in half turns to start, move bottom cam opposite of top.

Your vertical should be with bare stacked in top out to 40-60 yards, this should be corrected with or before horizontal.

TheACGuy

FNG
I’m not an expert by any means, but I am pretty sure you’re supposed to move the top and bottom cams in the same direction equally. I have a Bowtech Revolt X, here’s a screenshot from the manual.

Attachments

• F1797479-6DD9-4FB6-ACF2-60A16E812605.png
    F1797479-6DD9-4FB6-ACF2-60A16E812605.png
    543.5 KB · Views: 31

sndmn11

WKR
I’m not an expert by any means, but I am pretty sure you’re supposed to move the top and bottom cams in the same direction equally. I have a Bowtech Revolt X, here’s a screenshot from the manual.

If you want to adjust centershot you would move them the same, if you want to adjust lean they need to go opposite.

Reactions: Zac

wapitibob

WKR
Bowtech will tell you how far out the factory setting is for your model. Reckoning is 1 turn out. I’m always +- 1 wrench flat from there. Rest is 13/16 and hasn’t moved since i put it on.

This is correct, move them together in the direction of the tear

jmez

WKR
/
\
You need to move them opposite. That is your top and bottom cam position with left nock travel. End result needs to be
l
l