Best 3D and Hunting Sight - Archery.

Hey RS,

I’ve been playing around with a few sights. I shoot with my friend who has a Spot Hog and with magnification. It’s amazing.

I’m think about getting a Black Gold Ascent Pro.
I like the idea of a traditional pin with a sliding mechanism.

I have the Options 6 and found that, I don’t like to have crowded pins. Open sight picture is important for me.

Any crowd favorites for hunting applications and 3D.

I may go down to a 3 or 2 pin.

Wondering the most versatile sight.

Thanks -

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

For sheer versatility, I think an Option sight takes the cake. You can switch from single pin to multi-pin mode on the fly, and you can remove any number of fixed pins if you feel your sight picture is too cluttered. I've been shooting an Option 8s for 3 years for hunting and 3D and have been very happy with it. I bought the 8-pin model because I wanted the larger housing and longer range of travel for the movable pin. I don't really need/want 7 fixed pins, so I removed 3 of them to declutter the sight picture when shooting in multi-pin mode.

OP
ArrowFlight
[mention]Benillim2 [/mention] yeah, that looks super clean. I like the sight picture and over set up for the sight. That’s kinda what I’m looking for.

OP
ArrowFlight
[mention]Mighty Mouse [/mention] I like the idea of taking out a few pins. That may open up the housing a bit. For overall versatility and strength, this gets me pretty psyched.

OP
ArrowFlight
[mention]5MilesBack [/mention]I know spot hog makes incredible sights. Looking for a good combo with the slider that can range past 100 for 3D. I’ll do some time on the SH website to see all their offerings.