Best bow for beginner under $750

crl

FNG
I’ll keep this short. I have been an avid hunter for many years, but only rifle. I’m looking to get into bow hunting turkey and deer but don’t know where to begin equipment wise. What bow would you recommend under $750 for a complete beginner?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

cobbc03

Lil-Rokslider
I would recommend going to shoot as many different brands and models as possible. What feels good for me may feel bad for you. I personally like obsession, mathews, and bear the best. I currently shoot an Obsession defcon 6.

Reactions: crl

wseidel

WKR
There are a lot of high quality bows out there from the well-known brands. I would highly encourage you to look at Athens Archery bows during your reviews as I was in your situation two months ago. Above all, find a bow that fits you well so be prepared to do your homework. Note: This is also a good time to be shopping as new models will be coming out shortly ... giving you even more choices to choose from. Hope this helps...

OP
crl

crl

FNG
Sounds like going to my local bow shop and getting hands on is the best call. I also forgot to mention I am 6’4” so I would assume that getting a bow fitted to me properly would be extra important.

cobbc03

Lil-Rokslider
You are absolutely correct. You will probably have a draw length 30 plus inches, so that will immediately get rid of a few bows. I would look at reviews of bow shops around you. To get measured and know the setup you are going to want, you will want to find a good highly recommended shop, not just some Joe smho.

Soupie

FNG
We just got my wife an Elite Ember, it was $569 fully accessorized.

Really impressed so far and seems like a great entry level bow. However, with that said the main reason we went this route was because of her short draw length.

Zac

WKR