Bino harness question

So I'm just getting into backpack hunting, and have been looking around at different bino harnesses. I like the idea of a forward opening harness, so I've looked at Marsupial, Outdoor Vision, Kuiu Pro, and Muley Freak Traverse 2.0. The Outdoor Vision and Muley Freak seem to have a lot of material on the backstrap portion of the harness, and I'm wondering if that would cause some additional heat when actively trekking up the mountain, causing some extra sweating. Does anyone have experience with either of these harnesses vs. others and can comment?

Thanks in advance.

billoo349

Lil-Rokslider
No experience with the others but I just picked up the kuiu pro. Not nearly as impressive as I was expecting. The pocket on the front won't even fit a piece of paper, the side pockets are to small for a wind checker, and the front opening system is kind of clunky - but after practicing with it a lot it can be used one handed.

I do like the low profile if it though. I was poking around Cabela's and their instinct branded one which is also $100 seemed pretty nice but a little bulkier then the kuiu. I'd have gone with the Cabela's if I could have tried the kuiu before I bought it.

Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk

I dont have much experience, but have a badlands XR and have worn that extensively this season. When i was on my elk hunt i had a backpack on as well and i felt no extra rubbing or hot spots whatsoever. I would suspect most of the bino harnesses would he very similar as all seem to have a low profile shoulder harness that is designed to be worn under a pack shoulder strap.

OldGrayJB

WKR