Bino testing

West.mass.hunter

Lil-Rokslider
Do any of you run tests on your new binos to see how they are? Not just looking at different treelines or viewing at dusk and dawn but anything specific? Especially while comparing binos
I know this may seem pretty vague but my kids are older and cheaper now so I'm finally able to buy some really nice glass. I've been using the same Nikon Monarch 8x42 since 2005 and while they were good enough hunting in Massachusetts and NH Hampshire they lacked in 2 TX hunts and 1 Newfoundland hunt. I plan on doing more and more hunting away from home so I said "the hell with it" and bought 3 binos. Vortex Razor, Maven B1 and Leupold BX-4 all 10x42 because they will be used more on my home turf. I know these may not be "high end" to some of you here and thats fine but I'm not looking for brand selections.
What specifically do you do? Please let me know so I can test them pretty good and get the best for my money! Thanks in advance

Beendare

WKR
Some good tests done here by the Rokslide crew if you search.

I think the best tests use that USAF resolution chart at long distance.....

______

MattB355

Lil-Rokslider
I would say choose your max price and try all of the ones you can within that price range. I look for clarity, color, fuzzy edges, eye relief, blackouts, handling, and overall build quality. You get what you pay for in optics but there are diminishing returns. If you go with the big 3. Leica, Swaro, or Zeiss will be similar in there views with minor color differences and major handling differences. Try them in low light and sundown/sunrise if you are able....that is what will differentiate them from one another.

Tahoe1305

WKR
A comparison I did a while back with a dozen or so pairs (can’t remember exact number). Loads of fun.

OP
West.mass.hunter

West.mass.hunter

Lil-Rokslider
A comparison I did a while back with a dozen or so pairs (can’t remember exact number). Loads of fun.