Bipod suggestion

I am considering adding a bipod to my rifle this season. I have never used one and I need recommendations as to what the best options are. First, What height range should I be looking at? I plan on using it solely in the prone position. Second, I'm looking for a quality built and functional unit that is priced reasonably. Third, it needs to mount to the rifle easily preferably to the sling mount so I can use my sling and remove it quickly if need be. Suggestions???

Thank you

Cinch

Lil-Rokslider
For prone use I’d get either the Harris HBRMS or the Harris HBLMS...Sitting or kneeling the Harris HB25CS...

HBRMS is 6-9” swivel
HBLMS is 9-13” swivel
HB25CS is 13.5-27” swivel

You’ll also want to add a pod lok to these...

I’d be more then happy to send you one of each to try out and see if they’ll work for you before you make a purchase...

Last edited:
I'm no bipod expert, so take my suggest for what its worth, but a friend of mine just recently bought the one in the link below and absolutely loves it, and I picked one up as well but havent got to use it yet.

The quick attach is awesome - you can toss the bipod in your pack if you don't want to hike with it on, and it literally takes 3 seconds to clip on. Also, your sling attaches to the stud rather than through the bipod itself. The thing is built like a tank and has a bunch of different positions. I don't know what it weighs compared to the higher end ones, but I would guess its a little heavier, but I don't mind a few extra ounces. The company also sells the mounts separate, so you can put them on multiple guns and just use the one bipod and easily switch back and fourth. My buddy and I each bought the 8"-12.4".

Also, at $38, the price is hard to beat!

Amazon.com: UTG Tactical OP Bipod, QD Lever Mount, Height 8.0-12.4": UTG: Sports & Outdoors

pods8 (Rugged Stitching)

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor