Bipods

Chirogrow

Lil-Rokslider
How many of you guys keep a bipod on your rifle when going in the back country? I go back and forth on not wanting the extra weight. I like to shoot of my pack but sometimes I leave it behind when going in on a stalk. I love to hear how you guys justify the weight or not

UA_Blake

FNG
I have one and when it comes time to put it in the pack I always leave it at home. Mine isn’t a model that can be removed quickly and it always seems like a hassle to being along.

The best of both worlds is a bipod that can be removed in seconds. One with a bunch of adjustability for uneven terrain. And steady.

I use a Hatch. Tried a bunch of others and nothing comes close imo.

Fourteen

Lil-Rokslider
I’ve been looking at Spartan. I like the lightweight and removability and able to use my Primos walking stick together as well. I have no experience with them though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I was in a similar situation as you. I didn’t want the extra weight on the gun but still wanted something I could deploy quickly.

I came up with this. I literally just put it together, but I can see this being a good option. Basically a small, short, lightweight tripod with a y yoke on it. I’ll probably put an arca mount on so I can quickly swap it out for my taller tripod.

Totally untested in the real world. Open to thoughts and suggestions.
9e76a03863d05614570dcf81c2707a7e.jpg

ba38b54227fb627ef5fa3ff599d031d0.jpg

boom

WKR
im not the best shooter, and i suffer from buck fever. i love my bipod.

i have an early edition Harris bipod is a life saver. it is so much better than, the new versions.

as a bonus..i use a gun sock to protect from the elements. when i sleep in my tent, i put the rifle on the bipod and it is like its in its own tent. i never have to set it down against a tree. i just put it on the bipod.

Geewhiz

WKR