Black Eagle Rampage issues

GregB

WKR
So I'm new to bowhunting, I bought my first bow in May and have been trying to get ready for this season. I bought 18 Black Eagle Rampage .003" in a 300 spine. I could only get 10 of these to spin true, I asked a couple of people more experienced in archery and they said that was a pretty low number. I've had one nock break when it hit the target. Then today 2 of my arrows broke. One hit the plastic top of my block, so I could see that but I'm pretty sure the other broke when I shot it. The arrow flew high and left and when I found it it had broke an inch or so in front of the fletchings. I'm also having trouble getting broadheads to group with field points past 40 yds, this could be me since I'm fairly new to archery. I'm going on my first hunt 31 August and again 11 September. I'm trying to decide if I should order a couple .001" Rampages from Lancaster and save some money and time. Or should I spend the money get another arrow and try to get them built, sighted in and field points and broadheads grouped before I go hunting. I was also wondering if anyone else has had issues with the Rampages. The arrows I was looking at switching to are Gold Tip Kinetic Kaos, Pierce Platinum, or Victory VForce. I shoot a Bowtech Carbon Icon 70# 28.5" draw if that helps.

Trial153

WKR
I have built maybe 6 dozen rampages, they are decent arrows. Middle of the road in durability and are pretty consistant.
That said they dont take soild hits to the nock end well without adding a collar. I go so far as adding a flanged footing on the front and use a brass hit and on the nock end i use a gt bushing.

Its really important to nock tune ramapges for consistency in broadhead flight.
If your buying them pre fletched one thing that will help is to remove the nock a resquare the shaft.

mvmnts

WKR