Black Eagle Ximpact durability

rsiwuda

Lil-Rokslider
Deciding on an arrow for elk. Does anyone have experience with black eagle x impacts? I'm going to use an upgraded outsert system. Prolly ethics or black eagles locking sleeve system. Was hoping the arrows are durable enough but have no experience with them.

Bump79

WKR
I have been shooting them for a few years. I've been extremely surprised with the durability for this weight class.

ndfb35

FNG
I like everything about them besides the price. I like the lighter GPI to help with FOC at 30.5" of DL but I shoot Easton now because I get them for 125/dz.

JDZ

WKR
I've had good experience with the X-Impact durability with the FOCOS system. I've bent a lot of the FOCOS outserts, but almost all of the time the shaft has survived. Just screw a new outsert on, spin test, and go. If you do wreck a shaft, salvage the FOCOS parts for use on another shaft.

I'm going to try the Snyder Core for hopefully even more durability. Hopefully that will turn out positively.

Great shafts - constant struggles with inserts and outserts. Micro gains just not worth the headaches. If you go this route buy yourself a decent spin testing rig to check them with.

Reactions: Zac

aaen

Lil-Rokslider
I tried them out as I wanted a 200 spined arrow for my 90lb bow. Wasn't overly impressed with durabilty of the shafts, the focs system was decent, but I found the collars bent easy. What I did instead was remove the FOCs system and use some day six inserts I have lying around from my other setup I had checked to see if they fit tossed those on, WOW, is all I will say, they are a very nice arrow with the day six insert setup on them.