Blind Reviews

I ended up with three antelope tags for the season all in the same unit. I will be taking a buddy on a combined mule deer/goat hunt during the week in October I have set aside. I’m feeling like punching all of my tags during this time might not be ideal so I am looking for feedback on where to look when it comes to blinds for the early archery season. On all my trips I will be planning to drive out to the unit the night before, hike into some spots I’ve seen them water in September/October (mainly .75-2.5 miles) before sun up and then sit until dark. Probably drove home that night.

Setup speed, portability and concealment are my priorities. Comfort is less so as I’ll probably never use it more than 1-2 days in a row.

Any input?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have no experience with any of them, but I've been giving that Muddy Infinity 2 man a lot of attention lately. I almost exclusively stillhunt in the NE, but thinking about setting one out for the days when we have lots of rain, instead of getting soaked. Or drinking beer all day back at camp. Did I really just say that?:LOL: At least I'd be out in the woods and dry.

That Infinity is a pop up, so should be quick and easy. Also has customizable window openings with 1 way mesh over them and total blackout interior. They also have brush loops above and below the windows for concealment. Camofire has them on sale, at substantial savings, about every other week or so.

Might be worth checking out....

HiMtnHntr

WKR
Antelope can be pretty picky when it comes to tolerating blinds. If something is not quite right, especially if they have other choices, hunting can be fruitless. Choose a blind that has a tough, nonreflective fabric. I like ones that have loops to attach natural vegetation. None of them are perfect. The best one I have is an old primos groundmax.

Jimss

WKR