Bow hunters over calling

Elk97

WKR
My son and I were told by another hunter that we were calling too much and as a result he said the elk in the area had gone quiet. Which was strange because we were hearing (my son was hearing, I can't hear worth a darn) multiple bulls every day and never set up to just blind call, we were always working on one that was responding. I think, at least in this case, it was that the other hunter didn't call and just didn't want us in the area (even though we'd been there for days before he showed up). I'm no expert but I haven't seen any indication that my calling adversely affects the bulls responding even over the course of a week or so in one general area. Now if you were sitting and just repeatedly location calling that's a different situation and most bulls are probably going to move along after getting downwind of you, so yeah, it would get pretty quiet.

After hunting super hard for elk every day last month I'm really bummed out with how call shy the bulls are getting.
I managed to call one 5 point bull in for my buddy (which he shot) and that was it!
I'm in an area where I used to call bulls in almost every time I go out.

Sadly I saw way way more guys in the woods this year in places that I never have, and one thing I noticed is how everyone is over calling.
If you're new to bow hunting please take this advice, STOP bugling and cow calling at herd bulls that are all cowed up.
They know somethings up when you call over and over again, and you won't bring them away from their cows
YOU'RE educating all of them!

Anyone else noticing this in the woods?
Adapt and sort it out. You're not going to change the masses.

P.s. keep in mind that world champion callers are being judged by humans not animals