Christensen Arms Traverse Trigger

Fraulein

FNG
I took my new Christensen Arms Traverse in .300 Win Mag out the other day to break in the barrel and zero the scope. I put the Zeiss Conquest V4 6-24 along with Zeiss precision rings and I was on paper my first shot after laser bore sighting it in my back yard. This is my first bolt gun so I am pretty new to the long range world (I hunt with my bow or a 12ga for deer) but was able to get a group of .58" at 100 yards just using my pack as support. Overall very impressed with this rifle (minus issue below). Also, after about 60 rounds, my shoulder could have taken a lot more. I was really impressed with the light recoil on it.

My issue was while I was shooting it, the safety felt gritty while cycling it from safe to fire and vice versa. I thought it was maybe just it breaking in but it got worse as the day went on. I knocked it off after it felt like I may be doing damage to it when it got very hard to cycle between safe and fire. I did my thorough cleaning today and while I was function checking it post cleaning the safety would not move from safe. Its hard stuck and will not budge. I pulled the barrel off and saw it is a TriggerTech Field Model 700. I can't find a lot of information on it online but I have seen people posting about similar issues with other TriggerTech triggers. Anyone on here have anything like this happen to them? I reached out to CA today to see if they have anything to say as well.

Elk_ADD

FNG
I have a somewhat similar issue.

First, I want to mention I have a Mesa in .308 and another Mesa in 6.5 PRC and both shoot sub-MOA and have not had any issues.