Climbing stick

I did it on mine this year and love it. I used about 8' of blue water 8mm accessory cord on each.

Turkeyslayer7

Lil-Rokslider
89fe5f841a059fc5eda0cf055d212617.jpg

Shortened some hawk sticks and stealth striped with diy versa button and 1/4” am steel blue

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Smash

Lil-Rokslider
Ya I’ve got some lone wolfs with the rope mod and like them a lot better. Got a couple with double steps and going to cut them down to 22 inches this spring and utilize a movable aided for next season.

bnoble318

FNG
Its lighter and quieter, but i never could get comfortable wtih it. its a cheap mod to try out, so go for it. search youtube for tons of videos on how various people did it.

Bogle

FNG
I have been using them for several years on all my Lone Wolf sticks. Im going to splice the the knots in the office season to streamline things a little as they get in the way when stacking the LW sticks. I really like not having to worry about the buckles making noise.

cvbot

FNG
how does the rope cinch it down to the tree? I have LW sticks and am almost to the point of selling them because i hate the straps.

Brendan

WKR
how does the rope cinch it down to the tree? I have LW sticks and am almost to the point of selling them because i hate the straps.
Wrap around tree, over top of versa button and behind the rope, two half hitches. The stick settles just a little, but works great.

J Bar

FNG
I will vouch for Brendan's set up, I switched my Hawk sticks last season to the Lone wolf versa button with rope. dropped weight from the sticks for packing in and works great! I wouldn't go back to buckles personally after a year using them with the rope.

Pezboat

WKR
There’s some new videos floating around of spliced amsteel. I’d google that. I know the DIY Sportsman just posted about it and plans to do a video. He’s pretty legit on showing how exactly to do it.

Turkeyslayer7

Lil-Rokslider