Colorado backcountry turkeys

Bagabaga

FNG
Whenever your ready to hunt Colorado, hit me up and I can steer you into right area. Its beautiful hunting gobblers in the mountains. They are very aggressive generally. I am no expert, but I have learned alot in the past few years.

Dan
Not sure if you like beer but for some solid advice I’d pay for a pack of beer. Anyway I can piggyback on that offer? I’d love to get out and find one!

Thanks for considering!

blastro87

FNG
Whenever your ready to hunt Colorado, hit me up and I can steer you into right area. Its beautiful hunting gobblers in the mountains. They are very aggressive generally. I am no expert, but I have learned alot in the past few years.

Dan
I appreciate that offer! When the time comes I will certainly reach out, mainly for weather and snowline reports! And ill gladly extend to you the same offer! If you ever decide to travel to the northeast ill gladly point you in a good direction! Ive hunted several states in the northeast for turkeys. Plenty of birds to be had here! Just wish I had some other subspecies a bit closer to home, but hey, I love road trips!

Will_m

WKR
My first post here!

Went out on opening day in northern front range and didn’t hear any around 6-8000 feet. It was horribly windy and even snowed some over night. We haven’t gotten our first turkey yet. My wife and I are brand new to hunting and she’s always wanted a turkey. We’re using crossbows.

Congrats on the turkeys! I hope I can join the ranks before end of season.
If you really are brand new, you need to get a shotgun. Crossbows are only a step up from the novelty that is turkey hunting with a bow.

Walk before you run, man.

Bagabaga

FNG
If you really are brand new, you need to get a shotgun. Crossbows are only a step up from the novelty that is turkey hunting with a bow.

Walk before you run, man.