Colorado GMUs 80/81 are now draw for archery

OP
cnelk

cnelk

WKR
Sure. Here’s the link. Almost 9hrs long.
I hope it gets it for you

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
That one wasn't hard to predict. But if they do it like they did the SW units, they will allocate way too many tags for the draw anyway and have leftovers.

Even as a non resident I really don't mind units going to draw. One of our favorite units did several years ago, and even cut archery out last season. Even if you do have leftovers, it is still likely there are fewer hunters in those units IMO. Just means you need to plan a bit better. If you want to hunt that unit, most likely you will be able to. I think CO is getting tired of being everyone's fallback . Just my thoughts.

Last edited:

gbflyer

WKR
Honestly, Even as a non resident I really don't mind units going to draw. One of our favorite units did several years ago, and even cut archery out last season. Even if you do have leftovers, it is still likely there are fewer hunters in those units IMO. Just means you need to plan a bit better. If you want to hunt that unit, most likely you will be able to. I think CO is getting tired of being everyone's fallback Just my thoughts.

The residents are for sure, but the administration will gladly take the out of state cash.

Snuffer

FNG
I have hunted 81 quite a few times. The amount of hunters was ridiculous at times. Glad to see it go draw. Question is how many tags will be available?

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
A couple draw units I hunt have less than 200 archery tags but get more crowded than my OTC spots at times every year I've hunted them. So tag numbers can be deceiving.

Gerbdog

WKR
Sad for myself... i have a few spots down in that area i loved to hunt, every year. Now what? I had plans to get back in there 2022 ... i have 6 elk points... sure as hell aint worth 6 elk points. Guess i take a chance and put it down as my 2nd option and hopefully draw a tag? Bummer.