Considering moving before my Fiancee and I plant roots.

ColtyJr

Lil-Rokslider
Looking at moving out west somewhere closer to like minded people where I can hunt, shoot, hike and fish. I am a Union electrician apprentice in my 3rd year and she works as a data analyst for the local university. We have always lived in the Fingerlakes region of NY but just looking at moving to a better area before having kids with everything the politicians keep doing in NY to hurt the working class people and the atmosphere. Just looking for ideas of areas and such. Thanks

Last edited:
Electrician and Data Analyst, take your pick: Colorado, Utah, Wyoming, Idaho, Montana, and Alaska. CO would be the most expensive out of those, but tons of work opps.

JZee

FNG
Looking at moving out west somewhere closer to like minded people where I can hunt, shoot, hike and fish. I am a Union electrician apprentice in my 3rd year and she works as a data analyst for the local university. We have always lived in the Fingerlakes region of NY but just looking at moving to a better area before having kids with everything the politicians keep doing in NY to hurt the working class people and the atmosphere. Just looking for ideas of areas and such. Thanks
The mountain states are getting extremely expensive. There are jobs because most people can’t afford to live out here anymore. I’d say find a place you can afford to buy a house and go from there. In my opinion there is a housing bubble going on out here. Look at some of the recent housing data. Boise is the #1 overpriced housing market in North America. Ogden Utah is in the top 5 with many other western mountain states in the mix. I’d go to Alaska and never look back.

Voyageur

WKR