Covid defense/prevent....strengthening your immune system.

Deadfall

WKR
Interestingly enough the flu does not seam to exist anymore. Or maybe people just don't care about it anymore. I work in a lab at a hospital and we have not had a single provider order an influenza test this season. As in since summer ended.....not a single one. Funny how that works isn't it.
Indeed

PablitoPescador

Lil-Rokslider
Gonna jump on my soapbox and share my personal immune health experience. A couple years ago I was sick constantly and had all kinds of health complications. Without warning, I even lost hearing in my right ear. Doctor thought it was due to some kind of viral attack.

There's a few lifestyle changes I've made over the last couple years that I feel have really helped my immune health. Truth be told I haven't even had as much as the sniffles or a cold in 2+ years and I rarely take vitamins or supplements and (call me crazy) my vegetable intake is very minimal. What I feel is key, at least for me, is eating organ meats (loaded with vitamin A, B, and some D), getting sunlight in the summer, sleep, exercise, deep breathing and cold showers. In a nutshell, vitamin D and environmental hormesis.

Another immune hack I've discovered is the ugly and under-appreciated freshwater cod that resides in our northern reservoirs and rivers. This winter I've really gotten into fishing for burbot. Their livers are 1/3 the size of their body and are loaded in vitamin D, A and K. Not everyone's cup of tea, but I really think they're delicious.

And as a lot of you have already stated, we need to quit being scared of red meat. I think red meat and especially wild game should be the foundation of every diet.

OP
Broomd

Broomd

WKR
Congrats on finding wellness, Pablito. That is fantastic.
And your posting underscores the need for each of us to find a way of dicepherig our body's needs, and also to things that are counterproductive.

That list can vary widely between us.

rclouse79

WKR