Crispi Lappponia

TX4ever

Lil-Rokslider
Anyone use them elk hunting? Looking for a new boot for Colorado and looking at the Lapponia’s and Summit’s. I’m new to elk hunting but have always used light weight hiking boots on other hunts. Can the Lappponias deal with tough terrain and a full pack or should I look for a stiffer boot?

sargent

WKR
I've used the Lapponias quite a bit and really like them. They are tough enough for elk hunting. If your hunt calls for lots of boulder field crossing, scree slopes, or steep sidehilling, you might be wishing for a stiffer boot, otherwise, the Lapponias should work well.

huckfin

FNG
I just got the laponias and really like them. I have hunted with the crispi Colorado the last two seasons and wanted a lighter boot, laponis are definitely what you want. If they don't work for you elk hunting they will work for you in any other hunting situation.

I have had a pair of Lapponias for about a year and a half. I wear them for everything from spring to winter unless i decide I’ll be more inactive and go with insulated boots. The toe box on them gets wide as they stretch out after about a month off use. Which i don’t really like but lots of people do. I talked with the crispy rep at the sportsman show and the new lapponias are coming out in May?? Have the laces going farther down the toe. I’ll definitely be getting another pair when the new ones come out. I do agree on really rocky terrain some people might want a bit stiffer sole but i like more flexibility.

feanor

WKR