Critique my strength training routine.

Hey guys, I'm hoping for some constructive criticism on my routine. A little background, 39 years old, very little experience with strength training. I travel a fair amount, so when I am in gym, I like to get full body workout in. I have been doing the following 3 times a week for a couple months now. I do 2 sets of 10-15 reps and it takes about 38 minutes. I definitely like to keep it under an hour if possible.

I'm just wondering if some of these exercises are pointless or if there are others I should really be doing, etc. Just looking for some guidance.

The routine:

Dumbell bench
Hammer curls
Dumbell squats
Millitary press
Fly machine
Dumbell raises
50 walking lunges
Seated row machine
Pullups
Leg curls
Dips
Barbell curl
Leg extensions
Pushups
Lat pull down
Tricep press
Squat machine

Again, I do that exact routine, in that order for 2 sets. I've noticed some decent gains, but then again, I'm new, so I was bound to get gains with any strength training.

Thanks for any tips, suggestions, etc

BigDog00

WKR
Find a copy of a book called Starting Strength by Mark Rippetoe. His program is very straightforward and you shouldn't spend more than a hour in the gym following it. If you're looking to get strong than this will get you there. His book goes in depth to describe the lifts and how they should be performed properly. He also has a bunch of videos on youtube that shows proper form.

Poser

WKR
First of all, I'll say what BigDog said, get the Rippetoe book and follow the Novice program exactly as written. Read it and reread it. Reset the weights when you stall out. Its 3 days a week. You'll get incredibly strong over the next 3 months.

2. Your performing rep schemes in the hypertrophy and muscular endurance range. You'll get much more direct performance benefits from performing reps in the pure strength range of 1-5 reps, low volume/high intensity (heavy).