CZ Redhead Premier

Haackea1

FNG
Does anyone own or have any experience with the CZ Redhead Premier? I haven’t found substantial reviews on their O/U so hoping for more firsthand experience.

I have access to a fairly decent discount with military so I am considering picking one up for pheasant hunting.

I am open to other recommendations as well, but need to keep it below a grand to keep the wife happy.

kevlar88

Lil-Rokslider
I shot a buddies Ringneck custom grade about a decade ago. From what I remember it was a nice gun compared to everything else out there, but then again I'm no shotgun expert. I do like CZ's though and currently own a few; a 527 varmint in .223, a 557 in 30/06, a 550 in 375, a 75 SP01 in 9mm and a Dan Wesson pistol pack in 357 if that counts. They have all been flawless guns with better then average wood then what I compared to other factory production rifles. Sorry I'm no help with the Redhead just thought I'd let you know my experience with CZ in general. Also, CZ has a military discount?

OP
H

Haackea1

FNG
I appreciate the detailed response.

CZ, Savage and Barrett all have pretty nice military discounts for active duty that supersede incremental promotions Glock, S&W and others run-and usually better than what you’ll find elsewhere. You can find them on their main page or with a little googling. Barrett’s access is pretty strict compared to the others though.

86indy

Lil-Rokslider
They are made by huglu from what I remember when I researched then about 6 months ago. Nothing wrong with them but I just decided to wait to find a used classic doubles gun, They are priced conservatively and the better end of turkish manufacturing from my reading. Hope that helps a bit.

Edit- I love my cz455 .22 but from my understanding they dont out source production on those, they're actually made in Czech.

kevlar88

Lil-Rokslider
I appreciate the detailed response.