Ditched the stabilizer

Lukem

WKR
And I think I like it. Didn't notice any difference in group size, held steady and bow is a lot lighter. First shot felt funny without the 11" and 8oz B-Stinger on there, but I'll continue to shoot and see if I notice any negatives.

I'm sure this has been discussed before, but anybody else do this?

Ironman8

WKR
I'm still new to archery, but that just means I'm a clean slate with no biases. I couldn't tell a difference in my groups or how the bow held/balanced either. And even though I'm new to archery, I'm a pretty decent shot, so my groups are tight enough to be able to see a difference if there was one. Seemed like dead weight to me so I ditched it.

Trial153

WKR
The only time I can see a difference with hunting stabilizers and weights is is in high crosswinds at longer distances..... I don't know about you guys but I am not big on taking long shots in high cross winds on game..... I can save the weight as well.....

I can get measurable differences if I use a stabilizer and side bar as well...however the added weight in almost any hunting Ustinov isn't worth the little bit of extra accuracy I pick up...not at hunting distances anyway.

Last edited:

trkyslr

WKR
My bow shoots better with one and the shot feels better to me. I notice less jump in the bow (backwards) and it seams to just hold a lot steadier with one. The weight doesn't bother me plus it acts as a kickstand for when I set the bow down. For most close range hunting they're not as crucial as long shots and or longer competition shooting. Just look at pro shooters and their setups.. They have the lonnnnnggg stabs and side bars for a reason.

Im going back to my front and back bar on my hunting setup.. I just flat out shoot it good.. Can i tell much difference in group size and stuff?? Not really out to 40 yards.. But 40+ and in the wind i love having that extra weight

mt100gr.

WKR