DIY Freeze Dried Recipes

Have had our freeze dryer for about a year and am trying to find some good recipes for camping meals anybody else have a freeze dryer and favorite recipe??

OP
M
I cant help ya with a recipe but was wondering which freeze dryer you got?
From my research Harvest Right is the only company making "home use" freeze dryers right now so that's what I have.
I have done lots of fruits and veggies as snacks/cooking ingredients including morels and huckleberries and absolutely love it. As for meals I'm still learning but so far steak and noodles with hard boiled eggs have been great as well as pre made breakfast burrito filling.

Thats awesome, i really wanna get one too someday and when i looked into it that was the only viable option i found too. Just wanted to see if you had a different one by chance. If you dont find much for recipes id probably try to copy some simple commercial freeze dried meals that you like based off the ingredients they list if i was you, using wild game meats if you had any.

My in laws have a small farm with way more fruit, veggies and chickens than we all can go through so we would definitely put a freeze dryer to good use, needless to say im jealous!

OP
M
Thats awesome, i really wanna get one too someday and when i looked into it that was the only viable option i found too. Just wanted to see if you had a different one by chance. If you dont find much for recipes id probably try to copy some simple commercial freeze dried meals that you like based off the ingredients they list if i was you, using wild game meats if you had any.

My in laws have a small farm with way more fruit, veggies and chickens than we all can go through so we would definitely put a freeze dryer to good use, needless to say im jealous!