Draw Boards

Whisky

WKR
I think I want/need one. Do you guys get by without them, or are they a necessity nowadays for cam and half and 2 cam bows?

Let me be clear now. I ALREADY HAVE A GOOD PRESS. So I'm not looking to buy a Bowtime Machine or any other combo unit. I'm looking for a decent drawboard only.

Suggestions for purchase? DIY instructions?

These two have caught my eye.

Kwik-shooter Kwik-Draw
http://www.kwik-shooter.com/#!products/cp12

Proscale Lite
http://www.myproscale.com/ProScale_Lite.php

Leaning towards the Proscale Lite....

Thanks!!

wapitibob

WKR
a 2X6, boat crank, 5/16 rope, snap eye, 5/16 screw in eye, and a 3/4" bolt is all you need.
Best $50 and 30 minutes I had spent in a long time.

jmez

WKR
What bob said. Takes about 20 minutes to build one and I am a horrible carpenter. There are some good plans over on Archery Talk on how to make them. Nuts-n-bolts has a easy to follow post on construction.

OP
Whisky

Whisky

WKR
What bob said. Takes about 20 minutes to build one and I am a horrible carpenter. There are some good plans over on Archery Talk on how to make them. Nuts-n-bolts has a easy to follow post on construction.

You and me both....

I'm working my way through his tuning guide. I will look for it in there, or find it on AT. His guide is really what got me thinking about this. I can do basic shit, but I want to do more.

123 4/8 P&Y

Lil-Rokslider
If you DIY get a worm gear style winch. I use the cheap one sold by harbor freight. It works well. There is no clicker and you can let go of the handle and it won't unwind. The only disadvantage is the ratio is such that it requires a ton of cranking to get a bow back. But at full draw you can stop it just before the pegs or posts make contact, and easily see which cam needs to be advanced or retarded.

123 4/8 P&Y

Lil-Rokslider
http://www.harborfreight.com/2000-lb-capacity-geared-winch-5798.html