Drew an AZ elk tag

jaeger63

FNG
My name is Tony Cleveland. Ive been building points in AZ for 17 years now. My CC was just hit a few days ago which means I drew a tag for this season. Even though I'm not yet sure, since the results have not officially posted, I imagine I drew my second choice which was 7W. I would like to hear from anyone who has hunted the unit. DId you have a quality hunt? DId you feel crowded by other hunters? In hindsight would you put in for that unit again if you could do it over? Thanks much for any info you may be willing to share.

mxgsfmdpx

WKR
mxgsfmdpx,
If I drew my primary I already have info and several guys willing to help me out. If I drew my 2nd choice then yes I'm trying to get ahead of the game and start building intel. If you have a problem with that then just please ignore my post. Thanks
My good friends brother guides that unit. I’ve hunted there and have been apart of 3 other successful hunts in 7W.

Would have happily shared some information if you knew you were actually hunting there. At your request though, I will ignore your post.

What makes you think you drew your second choice?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Turkeygetpwnd38

WKR
Classified Approved
What makes you think you drew your second choice?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I’d guess he put a long shot as first choice, one he didn’t have enough points for and hoping to get it in the random pass. 7W took 17 points last year, he likely drew in the preference point round and his first choice was never considered. I could be wrong though.

Short fuses on rokslide lately, congrats on the tag, I’d imagine you will find some info on a tag that takes 17 years to draw. People would likely be more forthcoming if you contributed a little more to the forum.

BBob

WKR