Elk 101 or Elk collective?

Jason277

WKR
Hello all, I have been hunting elk in Washington state for 4 years with no success, which is not that uncommon. Anyway, I have been thinking about trying an online class or in-person class to help my learning curve a little. Has anyone taken elk 101 or the elk collective or any other course like that? Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Jason

Johbran

Lil-Rokslider
I’ve been using Elk101 for the past few months. I really like it. I can turn it on while driving and listen and catch up with the videos afterwards. Some pretty good nuggets of information.

Alegault

Lil-Rokslider
I hunt WA Eastside. I didn’t find elk 101 to be super helpful/relevant for the highly pressured spike only situation there. I got more out of it my first season helping me grasp thermals, daily routine, watching my wind, etc.

Very archery/rut focused from what i remember (if that matters to you)

EVD

FNG
I started my elk journey 11 years ago with Chris Roe and what he had available online back then. Next I devoured everything possible from the Elknut. Finished with Corey Jacobson's Elk101.

I found all 3 to be very valuable resources.

I did elk 101 a couple years ago. It was good. I shared it with a buddy which helped with cost. I'd say it was worth it, but not groundbreaking or anything. Small rant, but I really hate all of these online courses. I wish I could just buy a book and have it forever. I guess this is the direction everything is going though.

GrayGoose

Lil-Rokslider
One kick back with an elk101 membership is a 15% discount from their online store. So if you are needing some gear, the membership cost can easily be justified with savings on purchases.