Elk water use questions

So I have had 2 separate rather large groups of cows and spikes using a water hole that I have cams up on a extremely consistent basis. This is an either sex tag so I could end up shooting a spike or a cow rather easily but my question is will the branch bulls end up joining up with the cows as the season goes on bar any hunters pushing them out of the area. Or if my goal is a branch bull will I have to start trying to locate the bulls in different locations. It's my first time trying out this stand hunting thing so I am unsure of my location will work for what I would want.

Gerbdog

WKR
Well... i guess a couple things come to mind for me....

Elk need water every day, especially as the rut starts up.
Dont know where your hunting, what environment, and how much rain your getting but the larger bulls could be just as likely to come to those watering holes for water if there isnt much else around

At the beginning of archery, especially pre-september, the bulls are going to be leaving their summer hang out groups and starting to wander around looking for the cows, seeing what other bulls are in the area, etc. (pre-rut time) They are not likely to be with the cows yet unless they are younger bulls still.

As September wears on, and towards the end, the biggest bulls will have their cows together, and the smaller bulls will be around that herd as satellites.

Sorry if this is too basic of info your looking for.

Yes, eventually the bulls will be coming to those cows you found, and hopefully those cows stay around as you said and keep using those watering holes.

OP
Oregonbred
Well... i guess a couple things come to mind for me....

Elk need water every day, especially as the rut starts up.
Dont know where your hunting, what environment, and how much rain your getting but the larger bulls could be just as likely to come to those watering holes for water if there isnt much else around