Erratic arrow flight

Thought I'd reach out to ya'll and see what your thoughts were. I'm new to archery, I've only been shooting for about 4 months, but I practice daily.

My set-up: PSE Drive NXT, 70lb draw, 30in DL.
Stock 300 spine Axis 5mm arrows with 100gr FP.
Hamskea hybrid hunter rest.
Black gold ascent verdict 3 pin dovetail.
B3 claw release (just broke), so shooting my backup today, B3 Rival.

Last week I went to the shop and picked up some new arrows. Also had them check the cam timing and sight axis'. First session at my folks property, I adjusted my pins and was getting decent groups at 20, 30 yards. I backed up and shot at 40 and 50 yards for the first time (I usually just shoot at 20, its the farthest I can shoot in my yard). I had some high right fliers, but I ended on a decent group (pictured). I just figured the fliers were due to shooting further than usual, and I'd adjust rest/sight once I got more consistent groups. I shot again at my house since (again at 20yds), groups were decent.

So today, at my folks and I am at 30yds. The arrows are either going where I want them, or I am completely missing the target, sending arrows into the woods. Also had some fliers high right. I had 2 arrows auger in the ground about 5 feet in front of the target. Backed up to 40yds and had similar results. Arrows either hitting well or all over the target.

I couldn't figure out what was going on. I really focused on good form and shot process. I've numbered my arrows, there was no pattern to which ones flew well and which ones were way off. It was windier than usual today, but I was in the woods and not far enough to think it would throw them that off course.

Is it a spine issue? vane clearance? These axis arrows are 60gr heavier than my other ones and I haven't paper tuned them yet, would that have something to do with it?

Sorry for the length, just trying to be thorough.

Attachments

• 20220324_161031.jpg
    20220324_161031.jpg
    546.5 KB · Views: 44