Fat boy clothing

ICantHunt

FNG
I’m going on my first elk hunt in September. I’m down 40 pounds so far, and plan to continue to lose weight. I’m looking for hunting clothes for the big man, I wear a 2x in regular clothing on top and wear a 42x32 pant size. I have huge thighs (genetics) so I’m trying to avoid “athletic” build clothing. Cheaper is better as I’m a college student, but I’m willing to spend on pants with knee pads if I need to. I’ll be hunting September Colorado elk. I did use the search button before this, but I’d like to hear more focused opinions on baggier clothing for those with thunder thighs. Thanks everyone!!

https://pnumaoutdoors.com/collections/pnuma-outlet/products/tenacity-pant
i have there tenacity gaiter pants pretty solid breathable pants

i got them in 36 for extra room but i'm normally a 34 but with body builder thighs

Welcome, fellow husky hunter. I am 6’3“ 250#. I lift a good bit. I wear 38 jeans and XL sweat pants but need to go 40 or even 42 and xxl in some hunting brands to get enough room for my ass and thighs. here is a run down of some of my experience.

- Kuiu make some of my favorite pants but they have slimmed their cut down in the last 5 years. Their attack pant is probably my favorite but I can’t say I have a lot of extra room in a set of 40s.
- If they fit you, a pair of Sitka mountain pants or timberlines will last for years but you pay for them upfront.
- First lite corrugates and obsidians are strong options. Their XL waist works for me but I ended up with XXl for the room in the seat and thighs.
- prana zions are my favorite non hunting brand.
- cabelas had some strong options for big boys but I am not current on their offerings. I am sure they are durable enough to get you through an occasional elk hunt.