Favorite dog training collar?

JonS

WKR
What’s the favorite dog collar for a pup. Mostly upland hunting. Getting a Griff tomorrow and don’t think I’ll start until about 6 months old, but would love to learn from others. Don’t want to break the bank, heard good about the Garmin and the Sport Dog. Please recommend your favorite and list some pros and cons.
Many thanks,
Jon

I’ve been running Garmin for about 8 years with no complaints. I just this year replaced the batteries in the collars, they get used every day. No complaints.
I started a little earlier then six months but not much, but just using the beep. Once your‘e sure they know what you want applying a low level of correction solves the problem. Great tool

Buzby

WKR
I love the garmin 550 pro (non gps) for training. I use a Garmin alpha for hunting.

tops911

FNG
For primarily hunting I'm a Garmin Alpha fan. the GPS really helps reassure the handler. Many times I have "lost" the dog when pointing in tall grass or brush. Before the Garmin GPS I used a Dogtra with a beeper that I would use to locate the dog; but as my hearing got worst the Garmin is best. I suppose it's not the "best" for training but it works just fine for me. its really good for training drags/blood tracks as you can carry the hand held while you lay the drag/track then when you send the dog you can see their track in relation to the drag/track you left.

KurtR

WKR