Fierce firearms carbon fury/rival

Strange. I have a few Christensen as well and zero issues.
I have no direct experience with Christensen. Just word of mouth from friends who have used them. I wish I would have just bought a christensen from sportsmans when they were on sale. Can't get much worse than spending $2500 on a custom one from the fierce factory for it to have issues.

Arctic_Beaver

Lil-Rokslider
Yup, and now that I've joined these forums I am hearing more and more about these same issues. You would think that after having the same issue over and over again on the same rifles, you ld start looking into a flaw in the design and redesigning it. I'm still sold its a flaw in the way they designed the bolt extractor. But I'm no expert either.

Also a side note good luck having him call u back if you left a message. Takes a solid 2 or 3 days lol. I always call everyday and I've maybe caught him on the phone like twice.
To follow back up on this, I did get ahold of their Service guy after a couple days of trying. He said the cause was likely that some particles got stuck in alongside the extractor and the inner part of the bolt, and changed angle of it a bit which caused excessive wear and for the extractor claw to break off. If that makes any sense? I can't say I've done any thorough cleaning after disassembling the bolt after the 200-300 rounds or so I've put through it. Although, I've never had this issue on my Tikka's or Barrett Fieldcraft after putting many more rounds through them.

They did offer to ship me a new extractor claw for free. I asked for two and they obliged, in order to keep a spare on hand when I am out in the field in case it still has issues.

541hunter

WKR